### Shape It Installation Instructions

1. **Copy the Shape It plugin** to the following location:

   **Windows:**
   `C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\CEP\extensions\`

   **Mac:**
   `System Disk/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CEP/extensions/`

2. **Windows:** Run `Add Keys.reg` once.
   **Mac:** Run `install-as-admin` once.

3. Open **After Effects Preferences** and enable **“Allow Scripts to Write Files and Access Network.”**

   **Windows:**
   `Edit → Preferences → General`

   **Mac:**
   `After Effects CC → Preferences → General`

   For **AE CC 2019.1 or later:**

   **Windows:**
   `Edit → Preferences → Scripting & Expressions`

   **Mac:**
   `After Effects CC → Preferences → Scripting & Expressions`

4. Open **After Effects**, then from the top menu go to:

   `Window → Extensions → Shape It`

   This will open the **Shape It** extension.
